Editor's Picks Gaming

KONAMI Announces Silent Hill 2 Remake Coming to PS5 and PC Plus 2 New Games Announced

KONAMI has announced Silent Hill 2 Remake is coming to PS5 and PC on Steam. They also announced Silent Hill: Townfall and Silent Hill f with the latter will be a completely new story set 1960’s Japan.

Konami Digital Entertainment Inc. today announced the remake of SILENT HILL 2, the psychological horror game originally released in 2001 will be coming to PlayStation®5 and STEAM®. Developed by Bloober Team, composer Akira Yamaoka and artist Masahiro Ito, the unsettling town shrouded in the brooding fog will be remade with enhanced visuals, sounds and gameplay.



The SILENT HILL 2 remake revisits main protagonist James Sunderland and his search for clues in the namesake town, after receiving a mysterious letter from his wife Mary… who has long been dead. Experience the eerie monsters and other manifestations of James’ consciousness reworked after 20 years using state-of-the-art technology to play on modern entertainment systems in 4K.

SILENT HILL: Townfall, is a co-production with renown publisher Annapurna Interactive (Stray, Outer Wilds, Neon White) and multiple BAFTA award-winning independent developer No Code Studios (Stories Untold, Observation). This partnership represents how incredible studios and creatives around the globe will offer a new perspective on the iconic Silent Hill franchise. More details on SILENT HILL: Townfall and KONAMI’s partnership with Annapurna Interactive and No Code Studios will be revealed in the future.

SILENT HILL f – will be a completely new story set in 1960’s Japan featuring a beautiful, yet horrifying world. Written by Ryūkishi07, famed for Japanese visual novels dealing with murder mysteries, psychological and supernatural horror.

Source: KONAMI

Related Articles

Forspoken Update 1.22 Released on PC – Adds AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution 3

Richard Aizlewood

Razer Rolls Out Basilisk V3 Gaming Mouse


AMD Announces Ryzen Embedded R2000 Series Processors


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More