Atomic Heart First DLC Gets New Trailer and Launches on August 2

Today, publisher Focus Entertainment and studio Mundfish announced the first DLC for Atomic Heart, the action-RPG set in the mad utopia of fictional 1955. Debuting the Atomic Pass’ series of DLCs, Atomic Heart: Annihilation Instinct will release on August 2, as advertised in a powerful new Release Date Trailer. This first batch is packed with all types of new content to keep the experience as thrilling as ever: a new area, new weapons, new enemies, a new glove ability… Besides, Focus Entertainment and Mundfish are excited to announce the immediate availability of the highly requested New Game+ mode and up to 40% off on Steam! Don’t miss your chance to grab it with an impressive discount.

Continue the story in the Annihilation Instinct DLC and learn what happened to this dystopian world after the climax of Atomic Heart. Prepare to embark on a journey through the new mind-bending Mendeleev Complex and its surrounding swamps and discover the truth about NORA as Major P-3 is pulled back into Facility 3826. Survive vicious, shape-shifting new enemies and take them down using two cunning new weapons – ranged one the Secateur and melee one the Klusha – as well as your glove’s new Techno-Stasis ability, allowing you to manipulate time itself. Meet a new enigmatic character, as well as returning ones in surprising circumstances and dive deep into the AI’s insanity to curb its Annihilation Instinct.

New Game+ mode designed to test skills and enhance experience
For more player happiness, the New Game+ mode has now been made available for free along with the latest update. In the most difficult game mode yet, players will need all of their previously unlocked skills and arsenal to deal with the strongest enemies Atomic Heart has ever unleashed, thanks to their new specific resistances and attack effects, which will be reflected in the different colors of the enemies’ aura.Atomic Heart is out now on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC with three available editions: Standard (base game), Gold (base game + Atomic Pass) and Premium (base game + Atomic Pass + digital artbook). The Atomic Heart: Annihilation Instinct DLC releases on August 2. It is included in the Atomic Pass and in the Gold and Premium Editions.

For information, watch this video:

Source: Focus Entertainment (Youtube)


Related Articles

‘Quake’ Arcade Version is now Playable on PC


Frostpunk 2 Gameplay Showcased in Latest Trailer

Eddie Chim

Apple Announces Decision to Remove Unreal Engine from iOS and Mac Tools


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More