XBox

Microsoft Announces Xbox Games Showcase Followed by Probably Next Call of Duty Direct

Microsoft has announced a Xbox Games Showcase on June 9th followed by what is probably a livestream for the next Call of Duty. The showcase will feature games from Activision, Blizzard, Bethesda and Xbox Games Studios. Here is more information below…

Mark your calendars! The Xbox Games Showcase will be livestreamed on June 9, 2024, starting at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST (additional time zones below).

Like our double-feature last year with Starfield Direct, immediately following the Showcase we’ll be airing a special deep-dive into the next installment of a beloved franchise. We can’t say much, so for now we’ll call it the Xbox Games Showcase followed by [REDACTED] Direct.

This will also be our first Showcase featuring games from our portfolio of studios across Activision, Blizzard, Bethesda and Xbox Game Studios, in addition to titles from our third-party partners.

You’ll be able to enjoy both of our June 9 livestreams live through a variety of outlets, and in over 30 languages, and American Sign Language and English Audio Descriptions:

Airtime for the Xbox Games Showcase followed by [REDACTED] Direct in local time zones:

  • PT: June 9, 10am
  • ET: June 9, 1pm
  • BST: June 9, 6pm
  • CET: June 9, 7pm
  • JST: June 9, 2am
  • AEST: June 9, 3am

June 9’s double-feature broadcast also kicks off a week’s worth of coverage here on Xbox Wire and The Official Xbox Podcast, featuring updates and deep-dives on a ton of games.

Xbox will host a premier viewing event in Los Angeles and Xbox FanFest is giving away tickets! Enter the FanFest Sweepstakes, which begins on May 2, for a chance to win tickets or even a free trip to get you there. To get notified with more details about the event and sweepstakes, sign up for FanFest at aka.ms/XboxFanFest.

In the meantime, be sure to check back here on Xbox Wire for more information on the upcoming Xbox Games Showcase followed by [REDACTED] Direct on June 9, 2024.

Source: Xbox.com

Related Articles

Optimised for Xbox Series X – But what does that mean?

nucleus

Samsung and Xbox Partner for Cloud Gaming

nucleus

Xbox Series X – Gucci Edition

nucleus

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More