Assassin’s Creed Mirage Launches October 12th

Assassin’s Creed Mirage will release on October 12 on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PC via Ubisoft Connect, Amazon Luna, and is also available with a Ubisoft+ subscription. Step into the role of a young Basim – from Assassin’s Creed Valhalla – who is haunted by visions as he grows from common street thief to master Assassin. An homage to the original Assassin’s Creed, Mirage takes the series back to its roots as a stealth game, when the Hidden Ones were an established and organized order in ninth-century Baghdad.

New Assassin’s Creed Mirage gameplay was revealed today during the PlayStation Showcase and showed off the return of classic Assassin’s Creed stealth features like throwing knives, smoke bombs, and Black Box missions (large-scale assassination missions that can be carried out and completed in multiple ways). The trailer debuted at the show also highlighted new abilities and features like Assassin’s Focus, which allows Basim to mark and assassinate multiple targets in a row, and pole vaults that let him cross wide gaps as he makes his escape across the rooftops of Baghdad.



The trailer also shows off the first look at one of Basim’s allies, Fuladh. Fuladh is a Rafiq, or Eagle-Master, for the Hidden Ones, who alongside Roshan (voiced by Oscar-nominated actress Shohreh Aghdashloo) will help guide Basim on his journey.

Assassin’s Creed Mirage will be the first game in the franchise to be fully localized in Arabic worldwide, meaning players across the globe can play the game in Basim’s native language. In the Arabic localization, Basim is voiced by renowned Jordanian actor Eyad Nassar. For more information on the latest upcoming Ubisoft games, be sure to tune into Ubisoft Forward on June 12.

Source: Ubisoft

Related Articles

Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy is Now Available on PS4


Men of War II Launching on May 15, New Launch Trailer Released

Eddie Chim

Full Cross-play Support Finally Comes to Fall Guys


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More