Editor's Picks Playstation Tech News

Playstation Showcase 2021 Event Announced for September 9th

Sony have announced the Playstation Showcase 2021 event will take place next Thursday 9th September 1pm Pacific time/9pm BST/10pm CEST.  The event will look into the future of PS5 and will be around 40 minutes long.  Unfortunately, there will be no news about the new Playstation VR at the event.

You’ve been awfully patient, and we thank you for that. And now we’re looking forward to showing you what we’ve been working on.

Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

One thing to note: PlayStation’s next generation of VR won’t make an appearance this time. But there will still be plenty of great PS5 games from developers large and small. We hope you can join us!

You can watch live on YouTube and Twitch. See you next Thursday!

Source: Playstation Blog

Related Articles

AMD 4700S 8-core Processor Desktop – It’s Official

nucleus

AMD Re-Releases Radeon Software Adrenalin 20.4.2 as a WHQL-signed Driver

nucleus

Ubisoft Announces Ubisoft Connect – UPlay will be Retired

nucleus

Leave a Comment